Monday, March 03, 2008

Applause Theatre Service Broadway Update; Openings and Closings

Well we are nearing the end of this Broadway Season and we will see where the cream of the crop rises and where it falls and in some cases have already sunk! This is just an update of the shows that have just closed or are closing(and you should hurry and see these gems) and the shows that are opening or have just opened.
Openings;


Gypsy MAR 3 http://www.applause-tickets.com/gypsy.asp
Cry-Baby MAR 15 http://www.applause-tickets.com/cry-baby.asp
Jackie Mason:The Ultimate Jew MAR 18 Call Applause Theatre Service, http://www.applause-tickets.com/ for ticket info 212-307-7050
A Catered Affair MAR 25 http://www.applause-tickets.com/catered-affair.aspaffair.aspaffair.aspaffair.asp
The Country Girl APR 3 http://www.applause-tickets.com/country-girl.asp

Macbeth APR 9 Call to order tickets 212-307-7050
Les Liaison Dangereuses APR 11 http://www.applause-tickets.com/les-liaisons-dangereuses.asp
Thurgood APR 12 http://www.applause-tickets.com/thurgood.asp
Top Girls APR 15 http://www.applause-tickets.com/top-girls.asp
Boeing-Boeing APR 19 http://www.applause-tickets.com/boeing-boeing.asp

Closings;
Just Closed;
A Bronx Tale, The Farnsworth Invention

Final Chance to see the following shows(Don't Miss Them!!!) ;

Is He Dead? MAR 9 http://www.applause-tickets.com/is-he-dead.asp
Rock 'n' Roll MAR 9 http://www.applause-tickets.com/rock-n-roll.asp
Come Back, Little Sheba MAR 16 http://www.applause-tickets.com/come-back-little-sheba.asp
The 39 Steps MAR 29 http://www.applause-tickets.com/39-steps.asp
The Seafarer MAR 30 http://www.applause-tickets.com/seafarer.asp
The Homecoming April 13 http://www.applause-tickets.com/homecoming.asp

It is now rumored that The 39 Steps may move to another Broadway house by popular demand. It is currently playing to sold out houses each night and is only leaving because there is another show scheduled for the American Airlines Theatre.
Also on the good news front, the critically acclaimed play "August: Osage County" http://www.applause-tickets.com/august-osage-county.asp scheduled as a strictly limited run will not be so limited soon. It is moving from its current house at the Imperial theatre, April 22, right next door to the more intimate Music Box Theatre starting on April 29. The only reason it is leaving the Imperial is that the new Elton John musical "Billy Elliot the Musical", http://www.applause-tickets.com/billy-elliot.asp has that house reserved for a September opening and they need to start rebuilding the theater for this show.

So get your tickets now for the new shows before they disappear and go see the shows closing before it's too late! Mention the Applause Insider Deal, http://www.applause-tickets.com/insider-deals.asp to receive some big savings on all of the shows mentioned in this blog. Just mention the insider deal to our expert sales staff and we'll find you the best seats at a great price. Call us at 800-451-9930 or 212-307-7050.

Labels: , ,

Posted by Swanny @ 6:43 PM